Ginger Takes a Ride

By: Bambi Lynn

Apr 26 2017

Tags: , , ,

Category: Critters, Gingerbread Girl

Leave a comment

Aperture:f/2.39
Focal Length:3.92mm
ISO:100
Shutter:1/31 sec
Camera:LG-E980

Me: Hey Ginger, wanna go for a ride in the van? You can play with the plastic coffee container some more when we get back.
Ginger: Yeah, that sounds great!

image

Ginger: Where we goin’, Mom?
Me: It’s a surprise.

image

Ginger: I think you took a wrong turn, this doesn’t look like the way to the park.
Me: I told you, it’s a surprise!

image

Ginger: Are we there yet?!

image

Me: Yep, this looks like a good spot to get out.

image

Ginger: Really, Mom…the lake?! You know I hate water!
Me: C’mon out from behind Dad, Sweetie…give it a try, at least.

image

Ginger: Alright…I’ll look at it, but that’s as far as I’ll go!
Me: Oh Ginger, you’re so silly.

image

Ginger: Ok, I took a peek, I’m done, let’s just go already…you know I’m serious when I hold my tail straight!
Me: Good grief, Ginger…let’s explore a little bit!

image

Ginger: Mother!!!  You call this exploring?!  I call it torture, get me off this floating pier surrounded by all this wet stuff!
Me: Be still, lemme get a quick pic!

image

Ginger: Now this isn’t too bad, as long as that lake stays back…seems to know its’ limits alright. Heck, it even smells like other brave dog explorers have come before me!
Me: (chuckle)…oh, so now you’re an explorer?!

image

Ginger: Thanks, Mom, I’m ready to go home now. Can we go to the grassy park next time though…that whole lake-thing is overrated, water is for drinking, not for “touching” me!
Me: Gingerbread Girl, you just may be a disgrace to your Labrador ancestors…but I love you anyway.

Leave a Reply

